Outcome summaries

More
1 year 7 months ago #10618 by grhafer30
Outcome summaries was created by grhafer30
I am new to iDoceo, but I'm dedicating a week to understanding the application so I don't have to learn it during the upcoming school year!

One thing I'm unclear about is how Outcomes work within iDoceo. For instance, I would like an Assessments tab with all the summary assessments appearing: Outcomes is an important one, a summary of each of my ten Outcomes for the course. I created them using Multiple Columns > Outcomes - Calculation and then selected all ten Outcomes; however, only one column shows up. (No, it's not collapsed, but is as a single item in a folder. I'm assuming it's an average of all ten Outcomes.) Then I tried adding Multiple Columns > Outcomes - Columns and incorporated all within one folder (see file images 1 and 2.)

Even though I have individual column assessments set up in the gradebook main view (summary tab) for particular assignments, the scores I've entered don't average in their particular outcomes-calculation column within the assessments tab. Yes, I have weighted average selected.

What am I missing? I could see having forty or fifty individual assessments for any one particular outcome, but I need to enter them individually during the course of the semester and having a running average throughout the semester. (All the assessments are equal in weight.) Do I need to create "linked" assignments through the Copy command for the Outcome? That didn't seem to work either.

I've tried looking in the complete manual, but I don't find any answers. Thanks for any assistance.

Gary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 7 months ago #10621 by Munay
Replied by Munay on topic Outcome summaries
Hello,

I am Munay from iDoceo Support, after reading your query I would like to help.

First, can you attach a screenshot of the actual issue (what you get), and another one of how you have configured the outcomes.